{twd} Fluff-Filled Chocolate Madeleines

Okay.  My Mother is retired and in her spare time she volunteers for the Assistance League and runs their thrift store. Anytime something baking related comes into the store she calls me asking if I need this or that pan. I’m happy that she thinks of me and my baking needs. However, there are only so many tart pans or mini-pie tins I can use. One week she bought me an angel-food cake pan. Awesome. I didn’t have one. Later that week she called saying another angel-food cake pan arrived and did I want it. “Why the heck would I ever need TWO angel-food cake pans??” “You’ve got a point there.” Especially true because I’ve never made an angel-food cake and I’m really not a fan of it. O:)

And this is why I have multiple madeleine pans. And why I’ve made madeleines multiple times. They’re mighty tasty. I’m a fan. This week’s Tuesdays with Dorie, Fluff-Filled Chocolate Madeleines, are a chocolate version of the yummy French cookie. Stuffed with marshmallow fluff and dipped in chocolate ganache. If that doesn’t spell delicious, I don’t know what does.

Thanks to Margot of Effort to Deliciousness for hosting this week. For the recipe visit her blog or buy the book.

(Still using my iPhone to take pics.)