{twd} soft chocolate and cherry tart

I don’t want to speak too soon, but I’m back in the groove of baking. It’s a good thing. I like baking.๐Ÿ˜› This week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe selection was Soft Chocolate and Raspberry Tart. Trader Joes didn’t have fresh raspberries and Dorie Greenspan conveniently suggested using jarred cherries as a replacement in the “Playing Around” section. Trader Joes had jarred cherries.

I made 1/4 of the recipe and made a mini-tart. I did make the full-recipe of the Sweet Tart Crust with Nuts and the other three mini-tart pans are in my freezer waiting to be used sometime in the future. My freezer is getting quite full with baked goods and things that need to be baked. I may need to invite a bunch of people overย  and have a eat-my-freezer party.

Anyway, the tart was delicious. I’m a big fan of chocolate and cherries. The tart crust was great too.

Thanks to Rachelle of Mommy? Iโ€™m Hungry! for hosting this week. If you would like the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book.

33 thoughts on “{twd} soft chocolate and cherry tart

  1. WooHoo Wendy looks so yummy! Glad you liked the cherry version. About the cookies….I’ve made them 3 or 4 times using almonds. Just no hazelnuts on hand so I would like to try with hazelnuts and was thinking of changing up the filling with chocolate, caramel maybe and then I love apricot too. They are dangerously easy to pop in your mouth. hehe
    AmyRuth
    thanks for stopping by

  2. Haha love your idea to have a party to eat the freezer – wish I lived closer! Your mini is super cute and I bet it was fabulous with cherries!

  3. I’ve seen this all over the blogospahere and I have to say..like all of your TWD entries, yours is one of the most beautiful. You’ve got mad pastry skills.๐Ÿ™‚ Glad to hear you had a fantastic and well deserved I’m sure, vacation in paradise. Welcome back!

  4. TJ’s cherries were my second choice, but I did find nice raspberries. I will have to try the cherry version, though. My freezer is nearly empty — looks like I seriously need to bake more.

  5. LOL, your baking groove? I’ve not really been too enthused about baking much myself. I’ve had plenty of time but no desire. Hmm, maybe I’ m more into stress baking.
    ~ingrid

  6. The cherries were an inspired idea…Mark loves cherries and is so so on raspberries, so I wish I had been inspired along those lines…next time!

Leave a Reply

