{twd} a tart

Ia Orana! Today I’m sailing the South Pacific on the way to Bora Bora.

I made a tart, just not the tart for today. The December Tuesdays with Dorie recipes weren’t posted in time before my trip, so I chose to make the La Palette Strawberry Tart. This tart was selected prior to me joining the group by Marie of A Year in Oak Cottage. I made the tart with kiwis because that is what I had on hand. I made one mini-tart and used pastry cream instead of jam. I peeled and sliced the kiwis, added a bit of sugar, a bit of limoncello, and a bit of black pepper. Delicious!

17 thoughts on “{twd} a tart

  1. I’m so jealous, wish I was going to Bora Bora! It looks fabulous! I had to pass this week, posted Nutella Peanut Butter Cookies instead that I made a few weeks ago. The holiday put me way behind, just never had time! ;-/

  2. I can’t believe you got all this baking done!

    And I can’t believe you’re still out galavanting around. I SWEAR you’ve been gone for months!๐Ÿ˜‰

    The tart looks de-lish!

  3. The fact that you pre-made these before embarking on your trip is amazing to me. I bet you were one of those kids who always turned in their homework on time.๐Ÿ˜‰

    The kiwi tart looks delicious. I just want ONE, please.

Leave a Reply

