{twd} allspice crumb muffins

I like muffins. They are easy to make and easy to share. They are great to bring into work, because they are a self-packaged treat. This week’s Tuesday with Dorie recipe was Allspice Crumb Muffins and not only did they taste great, but they smelled irresistible as they were baking. Spiced with, d’uh allspice, in both the batter and crumb topping the muffins were spicy sweet. They were a big hit at work:

Wendy,
Thanks for bringing in the delicious muffins.  I was hoping this morning, as I was driving in eating carrots, that it might have been a baking night🙂
Thanks again.
Cheers,
D

Thanks a billion to the wonderful awesome Kayte of Grandma’s Kitchen Table for hosting this week’s recipe. Kayte has been a great friend the last few months as I’ve gone through what I like to call {affectionately, of course} The WORST Summer of my Life. Please follow her on Twitter and visit her blog for the recipe (and more!). You can also find the recipe in Dorie Greenspan’s Baking…From My Home to Yours.

46 thoughts on “{twd} allspice crumb muffins

  1. Hi, The muffins look really good…I love baking muffins, too, because they are so easy for the kids to grab and eat. Sounds like a great recipe to try.
    Peace, Stephanie

  2. I love your CW’s note – how fun that you share the products of your “baking nights”. A muffin in a wrapper is perfect to grab and go, especially one so yummy as these were.

  3. wow, your muffins look PERFECT!!! YUM! Mine were a hit at work as well! On another note, I went through a “worst summer of my life” so I know how tough it can be…but, summer is over and you are movin on to bigger and better!!🙂 xoxo

  4. Your topping looks perfect! I had serious problems with mine. These muffins are perfect for fall, and fall always reminds me of new beginnings. Yeah, I know it’s supposed to be spring, but it’s usually fall for me.

  5. They look wonderful, as do those sticky buns in the previous post! But like most Dorie recipes, these are NOT diet food! And I had a summer like yours about 12 years ago. Ugh. But life took a decidedly better turn soon after that, and I hope yours does, too!

  6. Thank you for the lovely compliments, Wendy, I feel that way about you, too. It was a bad summer…but OVER now and only good things on the rise. This muffin looks perfectly wonderful and I love love love the wrappers…I am going to have to do some scouting around for decent wrappers soon. Looks great on that linen also. Always fun baking with you, this week no exception!

  7. Your muffin looks terrific – the crumb topping is perfection! What a nice note from your coworker! So nice that he/she is still appreciative after all of the treats I’m sure you share🙂

  8. They look great, and what cute muffin papers!

    I guess one thing about having the worst summer of your life is that you’ll really appreciate it when you have the best one!

  9. can you come be myyy co-worker so that we can compare and contrast and eat each other’s goodies? i think that would be fun🙂

    your muffins look absolutely fantastic! i love how the muffin cups almost match the table cloth🙂

  10. I can never come to this site without getting happily lost in all your great posts and photos. Sticky buns, muffins, pizza, ice cream! I don’t know which one to comment on first. You’re doing some fantastic cooking, my friend!

  11. Looking at that picture is making me wish I had more! It’s also making me think “Picnic!”, which is what I wish I could do, but since it’s snowing out right now…that ain’t gonna happen. So nice to know that you are appreciated for all that you share with your friends!

  12. Yours look absolutely scrumptious. No wonder your coworkers were so grateful to have them. If this was the worst summer of your life, I hope you’re about to have the best Fall of your life (fall being capitalized so you don’t think I’m wishing you bodily injury!)

Leave a Reply

