{sms} mini-apple orchard pecan crumbles

As I was making this week’s Sweet Melissa Sundays recipe–Apple Orchard Pecan Crumble–it felt like I hadn’t baked in a while. I pulled out my cooking/baking notebook and yep, I hadn’t baked in two weeks. Other than being out of the country on vacation, I haven’t taken this long of a break since I started baking/cooking almost two years ago.

This was the perfect recipe to jump back into the swing of things. It was easy and quick. I made a 1/4ish (didn’t really use exact measurements) of the recipe using one very large Granny Smith apple and made 6 mini-crumbles in small dipping sauce dishes. You can’t go wrong with the taste department for crumbles either.

Thanks to Cristine of Cristine Cooks for selecting the crumble. If you would like the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book.