My food related New Year’s Resolutions

1. Vegan Tuesdays–I plan to eat no animal products one day a week  in 2009. I love cheese way too much to give it up completely. I’m not a vegetarian, I still eat meat (chicken, fish) on rare occasions. Meatless Mondays won’t work for me though, because most of my Mondays are already meatless. I chose Tuesdays just because.

2. Choose whole, natural foods–I’m pretty good at eating fruit, veggies, and whole grains.  I want to expand my horizons to new varieties beyond the usual suspects.

3. Shop at local farmers’ markets–I will shop at least once a week and purchase most of my produce at the local farmers’ markets. I have access to two year-long markets and one potential seasonal (hasn’t been confirmed).

4. Eat at less chain restaurants–I want to support locally-owned business.

That’s it…

5 thoughts on “My food related New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Love your “foodie” resolutions. I’ll have to think about some for myself. For starters I’ll be returning to my more disciplined eating regimen. I look forward to reading more of your healthy adventures in cooking. Heidi’s blog is mesmerizing and I’ve liked the things I’ve made from her recipes.
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

