Parmesan and Root Vegetable Lasagna

Recipe #294

Today started off on the wrong foot. For the first time ever, I didn’t realize the time changed. I woke up and went to the gym form usual Sunday morning spinning class. Yup, I was over an hour and a half early–this class gets full so I usually go early, but not that early.😛 Anyway, because I wear bicycle shoes for class I was wearing my Crocs and didn’t bring my gym shoes. I ended up walking 45 minutes on the treadmill. In my Crocs. Yeah, I need my Sunday morning workout.

I’ve been on a butternut squash kick lately. It’s sooo yummy and good for you. I clipped this recipe out of the November issue of Cooking Light. I decided to make it for lunch today (and for work lunches for the week) because of all the extra time from not going to spinning…

It turned out beautiful and delicious. Just what I needed for a blah, slightly overcast day. You can find the recipe here.

3 thoughts on “Parmesan and Root Vegetable Lasagna

Leave a Reply

