Moo Shu Vegetables

Recipe #272

I have so many recipes on my wish list to make, so many ripped out of magazines, so many tagged with a post-it note in my cookbooks, so many printed off the internet. Because of this I rarely make a recipe more than one. Moo Shu Vegetables is one rare exception. The original recipe came from the September/October issue of Eating Well magazine. Go here to see it. I modified the recipe in a couple ways. First, I’m trying to buy all my produce from the farmers’ market and not buy pre-packaged/cut/processed vegetables. No more baby carrots! 😛 Instead of the slaw mix they called for I made my own with red cabbage, green cabbage, and carrots. I eliminated the sprouts, b/c I’m not a big fan of them and the ginger b/c I didn’t have any. I also upped the sesame oil.

Leave a Reply

