My 2008 Cooking Odyssey

My whole point of starting this blog is document my journey into the world of food, cooking, and baking. Prior to this year, I was an anti-cook. You wouldn’t catch me cooking; the kitchen was an unused room in my house. Then something clicked inside of me. I don’t know exact moment in time. I wish I remember the exact thought, but I don’t.

I wish I started exactly on January 1, but life doesn’t always work out perfectly and things happen on their own time. I do know exactly when I started cooking on a regular basis. I know because I started a 2008 Cooking Odyssey journal where I recorded the date of every recipe I’ve made so far.

I started on March 8, 2008.  As of today, I’ve made 212 recipes. Some more successful than others. Some I’ve made more than once, but I only count the first instance. Twenty-four weeks. An average of 8.8 recipes a week. Wow.😮

Leave a Reply

