honey nut scones

Of all the tasty treats I bake, scones are my favorite. I often bake them right before my kick-ass group cycling class on Saturday mornings. A time when I wake up a little too early, but not super early.  They’re perfect, because, with scones you don’t have to wait for room-temperature butter, the ingredients come together quickly, and they’re unfussy.

Honey Nut Scones were baked by the Tuesdays with Dorie bakers in November of 2011. Jeannette of The Whimsical Cupcake was the host and you can find the recipe HERE or in Dorie Greenspan’s Baking…From My Home to Yours.

14 thoughts on “honey nut scones

  1. I’ve made a lot of scones, but somehow I’ve missed out on these. I love that you pair them with a cycling class

    My favorite things about scones is that you can put everything together at night & line them up in the pan, throw them in the refrigerator. In the morning, when I get up, I turn on the oven & throw them in & they come out just in time to have warm scones to carry to the office. Heaven.

  2. Yes, I LOVE that you can use cold butter for scones – best thing about them! I’ve been wanting to try spinning forever, but I’m completely intimidated. Maybe one of these days I’ll get brave :)

  3. These look delicious and your photo has caused me serious hunger pangs.This is my first visit to your blog, so I took some time to browse through your earlier posts. I’m so glad I did that. I really like the food and recipes you share with your readers and I’ll definitely be back. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

Leave a Reply

