a pair of bundts

Milk Chocolate Mini-Bundt Cake

I am able to cross off two more TWDv1.0 recipes on my list of incompletes. Both are bundts. Both are beyond mini mini-bundt cakes. I recently bought a mini-bundt pan that holds 12 instead of the usual 6 which was the size suggested by Dorie Greenspan to bake Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes. I also baked the Brown Sugar Bundt Cake as 12 minis.

I had some issues in filling the molds with batter. I tended to overfill. Next time I won’t–I’ll probably scrape the batter in the sandwich bag and squeeze into the molds until the fill is just right.

Kristen of I’m Right About Everything selected the Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes to host in February 2010.  Again I was still baking with the group back then. I have no clue why I did not bake them then. I’m may have been having fun flying back and forth for a bit (most likely in between bouts of being a mess). Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cake Recipe.

Mini Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

Peggy of Pantry Revisited hosted the recipe for the Brown Sugar Bundt Cake (full-size) in May 2011, which was after the start of my blogging sabbatical.

Both bundts were delicious. I added cranberries, white chocolate, and macadamia nuts to the brown sugar mini-bundts.

9 thoughts on “a pair of bundts

  1. Those are so cute! I don’t remember doing this one either, but it was probably because I didn’t have the mini bundt pans. Which I’m now going to have to get so I can try these :D

  2. Did your blog get a new look? I like it!! I think I remember enjoying both of these bundts, and they’re definitely cuter as minis. I always overfill too, especially with my mini bundt pans.

  3. Those are darling. I made the first and the guys loved. For some reason I had some lame excuse why I didn’t have time to make the second one, so guess I should go back in and make that as the bookmarker is still in the book on that page. It’s a sign. As is the lovely job you did on these.

  4. They both look great, and I have no idea whether I made either of them! Good thing I made notes in my book so I remember what I made and how it turned out.

  5. Mmm. I’ve been wanting to bake a bundt cake for the past week or so, but can’t settle on which one. The milk chocolate one was okay, but I remember really liking the brown sugar one.

  6. These both look great! I remember making the chocolate one but and not sure why I missed the brown sugar one, it sounded good, must have just been busy. Love the mini versions, I have a mini mini pan as welll but always forget to use it, it does make super cute layered jello-esque treats, I remember making red white and blue ones for Memorial day a few years ago and they were a hit. I’m trying to catch up on all of the old TWD recipes I missed too, it’s kind of fun to go back through the book, isn’t it? :)

  7. Your bundts are not only beyond mini, they are beyond cute! A mold that you have to pipe the batter into might require more coordination than I can manage! You’re just the one to tackle the task, though. And I like your blog re-design (although I suspect it’s old news).

Leave a Reply

