Basic Biscuits

One of the reasons I enjoy belonging to baking groups is that the decision of what to bake is made for me. I like baking things on my own, of course, but there are just too many recipes I want to try. It gets a bit overwhelming.

For the most part joining baking groups worked for me. That is, until I joined too many {TWD, Sweet Melissa Sundays,Bread Baker’s Apprentice Challenge, Daring Bakers} life got hectic, I needed sleep, etc. Now that I’m back to blogging, I’m limiting myself to one (1!) baking group: Tuesdays with Dorie (TWD v2.0).  Even though I’m officially joining only one (1!) baking group, I still want to finish all the original TWD recipes (after today I have 62 left!) and that’s the basis of today’s recipe.

The TWD Bakers baked Basic Biscuits in October 2011. There’s nothing basic about the taste and yummy-factor. They rose and were flaky. The recipe was hosted by Jennifer of Cooking for Comfort. You can find the recipe HERE or in Dorie Greenspan’s Baking…From My Home to Yours.

photo by paulrus
3 thoughts on “Basic Biscuits

  1. Wow, look at those layers! These are gorgeous biscuits.

    I have 72 recipes left, though it seems like you’re moving through yours more quickly that I am. I’m hoping to be done by fall…

Leave a Reply

