{twd} swirl cakes are my nemeses

Yes. There isn’t a swirl cake I can’t make ugly. Not on purpose. It just happens. I can make gorgeous croissants. I have no problem baking rolls that look like, well, rolls. I can’t make pretty swirls. I admit defeat.

Paula agrees.

Even though my Nutty Chocolatey Swirly Sour Cream Bundt Cake won’t win beauty contests, it was still mighty tasty. Those scraps did not go to waste. ;)

Thanks to Jennifer of Cooking for Comfort for hosting this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie. For the recipe, visit her blog.

9 thoughts on “{twd} swirl cakes are my nemeses

  1. Hey, as long as it was tasty, who cares if it didn’t turn out perfectly! So much fun in your kitchen with the baking assistants. I need to find some for my house :)

Leave a Reply

