Cookies!

I seriously doubt I’ll make the selections for this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie and Sweet Melissa Sundays. Although a Caramel Pumpkin Pie and a Fluffy Coconut Cake sound delicious, they just don’t fit in my schedule.

I baked two types of cookies to give away this week. Tart Lime Wafers from Nick Malgieri’s The Modern Baker and Cowboy Cookies from the brand new Baked Explorations. Both are wonderful, both make great gifts. I prefer the Cowboy Cookies which have chocolate and pretzels. Doesn’t that sound awesome?

3 thoughts on “Cookies!

  1. Cookies! Much easier to eat than cake or pie – and easier to give away, too.

    I’ve GOT to get my hands on the new Baked book – Christmas is coming…….

  2. chocolate and pretzels. sound like a winning combination! i always love the contrast of the salty against the sweet! YUMM

Leave a Reply

