{twd} double-apple bundt cake

I almost made this cake into mini-muffins because of easier sharing. Then I thought, screw it. Mini-muffins, while cute in nature, are actually a teensy-bit more work.  Let me explain. Instead of dumping all the batter into one bundt pan, I would have to divide the batter into mini-muffin portions and then I would have to wash  the mini-muffin pan(s) which are a pain to wash.

People laugh at me when I tell them I’m lazy. Although I have an active lifestyle, in my heart I’m lazy. And that’s what counts, right? For instance, I can’t remember why this cake is named “double-apple”. I’ve entered serious self-debate about getting up to go look at the recipe. I mean it’s a whole ten steps to the kitchen.

The cake was tasty. It reminded me of places where leaves actually turn color in the autumn and where you can wear fall clothes like sweaters, boots, and berets.

Thanks to Lynne of Honey Muffin for hosting this week’s  Tuesdays with Dorie selection–Double-Apple Bundt Cake. For the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book.

(And, yes, I did look it up. It’s a double-apple bundt cake because the recipe calls for *both* fresh apples and apple butter.)

17 thoughts on “{twd} double-apple bundt cake

  1. Totally cracking me up. How many times have I been to lazy to pick up the book? Not tellin….
    And yes, I live where the leaves change colors, fall and then I have to clean them up…. ugh. However there is a lot of beauty in the season. The sweaters, boots, scarves and hats are fun. I like that and being a former TX girl, its really a treat to experience. Okay the cake? Its great and I liked it in cake form too. Lazy too. :”)
    AmyRuth

  2. I SO agree with the mini muffin assessment. I made mini bundts, and the whole time I was washing the TWELVE tiny little crevices and ridges, I was cursing myself for not just going with one big one. And I have to laugh at the thought of you, who can knock off a 10 mile run like it’s nothing, debating over whether to walk to the next room to pick up a cookbook, but I know exactly where you’re coming from. Glad you liked the cake – it looks great!

  3. Wendy, I completely agree. Mini muffins are too much work and the Bundt just rocks it in the easy category. I’m lazy and I hate frosting. That’s why the bundt is fantastic. :) Hope you are well! – mary

  4. Sounds like my reasoning for not making stuff with my food processor. I hate washing it. I’m not even sure why.

    It’s actually pretending to be fall here. Not sure yet if it’s really here to stay…

  5. Yes, it was really good, wasn’t it. Almost made minis and then didn’t for same reasons. Hello Lazy Lady!! Me too!!!

Leave a Reply

