{twd} lots of ways banana cake

But I only made it one way. ;) I followed the recipe as written with one exception. I used nonfat milk instead of coconut milk. I wasn’t going to open a can just for 1/2 cup and then try to figure out what to do with the rest before it goes bad. I also made the cake in two 9-inch cake pans as written. I was going to bake it as mini-muffins, but I was feeling lazy and thought cake layers are easier.

I stuck one in the freezer and took one into work where it was enjoyed by all.

Thank you to Kimberly of Only Creative Opportunities for hosting this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie selection. One day soon I’ll have a computer…

18 thoughts on “{twd} lots of ways banana cake

  1. This cake was SO delicious! I would not have been able to put the other layer in the freezer-as I would have scarfed it down immediately. I have no self control, you see.

    Your cake looks scrumptious!

  2. marvelous, and love the plate too! This was my farewell post with TWD after almost two years of baking along. Hope you’ll stop by and say goodbye!

  3. We had similar thoughts. Since I only made half a recipe, I didn’t want to open a can of coconut milk for just a quarter cup, so I used regular milk. It’s good that this is a versatile cake, allowing lots of possibilities.

  4. Hmmm good job and yes I love that it can be made and simply doused with powder sugar or cocoa or dolled up with fluffy icing for a night out on the town. Enough to go around. YAY!
    AmyRuth

  5. This was tasty! I had the same dilemma with the coconut milk, so I tried freezing rest of the can. People on the internet said it works, so it must be true! : )

Leave a Reply

