{sms} almond honey madeleines

I am without a computer and internet access right now. Thank god I have an iPhone. I made last week’s chocolate macaroons and didn’t post or take pictures. I didn’t want to repeat that this week.

My mother has a weakness for madeleines, so made them for her. Instead of hazelnuts I used almonds. Also, I used the honey I had on hand.

Although these were tasty, they seemed a bit greaser than other recipes.

This is this week’s Sweet Melissa recipe hosted by Debbie of CafĂ© Chibita.

8 thoughts on “{sms} almond honey madeleines

  1. Mine are chilling in the fridge. I can’t wait to try them. I don’t know what I’d do without my iPhone! And I haven’t even done any posting with it as you have. Your madeleines look great!

  2. Your madeleines look great! This was my first time trying madeleines but they did seem to have a lot of butter. I notice it’s not as pronounced the day after.

  3. I’ve been trying to figure out how to post from my iPhone ever since you started doing it a while ago. Still can’t make it happen so you’re better than me! The madeleines look great, hope your mom liked them!

  4. Wow, you are such a multi-tasker with your iphone. Good to know. Although, I would have to consult my tech support guru, Corbin for “how to” access my blog that way. duh. Not so clever here. he he
    All your photo/posts looks so pretty, the madelines, raisin swirl buns, shortcakes. Wow, not disappointed here.
    Great job.
    AmyRuth

Leave a Reply

