{twd} raisin swirl buns

I decided to make buns instead of a loaf for easier sharing of this week’s Tuesdays with DorieRaisin Swirl Bread. I rolled and filled the dough as directed. Instead of fitting it into a loaf pan, I sliced the roll into 12 sections and used a muffin tin.

I gave half to my mother who then gave some to a friend who is going through a tough time. My mother raved about them. I liked them too. They are not too sweet with a hint of nutmeg and cinnamon.

Thanks to Susan of Food.Baby for hosting this week’s selection. For the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book

24 thoughts on “{twd} raisin swirl buns

  1. Good call on the buns Wendy – much easier to share! Your shaping is wonderful. I wonder if I could do something similar with the BBA raisin bread recipe since I love that one :)

  2. I hope these were a bright spot in your friend’s day. Great idea to make them into buns – I need to try that when I want to bring bread to work.

Leave a Reply

