{twd} white chocolate brownies, no meringue topping

My god, these ‘brownies’ are good. They are deadly good. Fresh raspberries with white chocolate. And sugar. A great play of flavors, both tart and sweet. Yes, these are good. The recipe calls for a meringue topping, which I omitted with the intent of freezing some. I don’t think these brownies will make it to the freezer.

Thank you to Marthe of Culinary Delights for selecting White Chocolate Brownies as this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie Recipe. They were well worth the wait. If you would like the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book!

11 thoughts on “{twd} white chocolate brownies, no meringue topping

  1. I’m really glad that you liked these. That must be the most enthusiastic response i’ve seen to the brownies by far. I did mine sans the meringue as well. *high-five*

  2. White chocolate and raspberry is one of my favorite, if not my ultimate favorite, combination (I used to make a white chocolate, raspberry swirl brownie, but it used raspberry jam). Yours look so moist, delicious and beautiful. Definitely no need for meringue topping. Now I definitely have to get the Dorie cookbook. It’s been in my Amazon shopping cart for a year!

  3. I’m so happy you liked these!! How funny that you made these without meringue so you could freeze them only to realize they won’t even make it to the freezer!!

  4. Glad you enjoyed them so much Wendy! I thought they were tasty but totally not what I expected. I might repeat them later this summer when raspberries are in season here – I had to use blueberries this go round.

  5. Glad you loved these so much. The meringue just didn’t fit these, so no loss there and mine, like many others, were way underbaked. Sigh.
    I did like the flavors though.

Leave a Reply

