{twd} apple-apple bread pudding

Well, I made it. I mean, I had to. I had homemade brioche (Tartine’s recipe) sitting in the freezer begging to be used. I also went to 3 different stores before I found the apple butter called for in the recipe. So even though it was Sunday and I didn’t have anyone to feed it to (I’m not a fan of bread pudding) I went ahead and made a half recipe.

I brought it into work on Monday, where it was a big success. People enjoyed it because it wasn’t overly sweet, even with the caramelized apples.

Thanks to Elizabeth of Cake or Death for hosting this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie If you would like the recipe, visit her blog or buy Dorie Greenspan’s book, Baking…From My Home to Yours . (Can’t do links b/c I’m writing this using my iPhone and I don’t know how.)

19 thoughts on “{twd} apple-apple bread pudding

  1. I’m not a bread pudding fan either but I made it too. I gave it to Shane’s dad but haven’t heard any reviews yet. Yours looks great!

    Do you own Tartine? I’ve been considering buying it forever…

  2. Hi

    Unfortunately I have some sad news about Rosie from Baking Cakes Galore, Rosie passed away yesterday. I have written up a tribute to her on my blog and I am asking everyone who knew her if they would please take some time to leave a comment. I will be printing off all the comments to pass onto her husband.

    Thanks
    Maria
    x

  3. Brioche would have been perfect for this. Nice and rich. Good for you to make even tho’ you don’t like. It looks just perfect.

  4. I would have gladly assisted in eating that bread pudding. I love, love, love bread pudding. This one sounds heavenly and I’m not usually one for warm mushy fruits in my desserts.
    ~ingrid

Leave a Reply

