{twd} Ice Cream! Yum Yum.

Yes, this week Tuesdays with Dorie is “baking” ice cream. And it’s so yum. Burnt Sugar Ice Cream to be exact. Which pretty much is caramel ice cream. So good. I also made David Lebovitz’s Chocolate Chip Cookies (recipe HERE) from his new book Ready For Dessert which “they” say are better than the Thomas Kellar Chocolate Chip Cookies. Sorry, Lebovitz. The Kellar cookies are better.

Thanks to Becky of Project Domestication for hosting this week. If you would like the recipe, please visit her blog or buy the book. Fun fun! This ice cream is GOOD. Unfortuately, I have 4 different ice creams in my freezer right now. Since I got rid of my main ice cream eater last year they tend to stick around. Who wants to come over for an ice cream social???

14 thoughts on “{twd} Ice Cream! Yum Yum.

  1. Oh, that is a lovely rich color you have on those perfect scoops of ice cream. It was a hit here as well. Am getting ready to make those DL CCCs from his new book, so will let the guys decide on ratings. DL’s CCCCs from that new book disappeared three times around here…that is how many requests I have had to make them in as many weeks. They were a big hit, have you tried those? The strawberry mango sorbet another big hit. The Blueberry Panna Cotta also…can you tell I am loving this book?

  2. you should seriously have an ice cream social…i was trying to get a friend with outdoor space (hard to come by in nyc) to do that with me. i think an ice cream party would be the most fun thing ever (esp if there is also booze)!

  3. An ice cream social sounds great! I haven’t tried any of the “trendy” chocolate chip cookies yet. It’s overwhelming to think of making them all and doing a comparison.

  4. LOL, you got rid of your main ice cream eater!? Funny.

    This is one is at the top of my list to try. I’m making brithday cake ice cream today for my youngest. This one will be for me. :)
    ~ingrid

Leave a Reply

