{twd} chock a what cookies?

Actually they are called Chockablock Cookies and they are this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe named {I assume} because they are chock full of everything but the girl. 14 different ingredients to be exact. And I had all of the ingredients on hand. I don’t know if that is a good thing or not. My pantry is a bit full.

Chockablock cookies are a souped up oatmeal cookie with chocolate chips, dried fruit, nuts, and coconut. I made them for Administrative Professionals’ Day and brought them into work. They were a big hit with everyone.

Thanks to Mary of Popsicles and Sandy Feet for hosting this week. If you would like the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book.

26 thoughts on “{twd} chock a what cookies?

  1. My kitchen cupboards are filled with assorted leftover ingredients (not enough to make a full recipe of anything), so this was the perfect recipe to clean out the pantry.

    I loved this cookie!

  2. They look wonderful! LOL on having all the ingredients on hand, when I was making these I was reading the ingredient list and thinking, “There is no way I have all this stuff on hand,” but I was wrong…I DID! There probably needs to be an intervention soon.

  3. I’d say they were chock-full of stuff. I usually don’t make these types of cookies – folks are so finicky, but these went over quite well – just like yours! They look beautiful!

  4. Wow! You had all of that in your pantry! Looking in my pantry made me weep – since I started my new blog, I’ve run out of everything. Including vanilla! Vanilla! It’s not pretty.

    Gorgeous cookies and that is so sweet of you to bring them in for Administrative Professionals Day!

  5. I need to deliver my cookies to someplace because I keep eating. I also catch myself thinking they are full of good things like fruit and nuts and not so bad to keep eating. Ha, it’s still a cookie.

  6. Great photo for a not-so-easy-to-photograph kinda cookie. I loved these. I had everything needed, too–and then some. Guess I need to bake some more. ;)

Leave a Reply

