{twd} mini walnut mocha marbled muffins

For some crazy reason, even though this is a bundt cake recipe, I decided to make mini-muffins. And even though mini-muffins are small and cute, it’s a lot less time consuming to make a bundt cake.  I mean, with a cake, you just make the batter and dump in the pan. What does that take 10 seconds? Even with marbling it doesn’t take much longer.

So yeah, I made mini-muffins. I used my mini-scooper and layered the vanilla and mocha batters. I swirled the best I could. I guessed on the time needed to bake (I think it baked them for 25 minutes).

Anyway. Here they are. Another iPhone picture.

Thanks to Erin of When in Doubt…Leave it at 350 for picking the Mocha-Walnut Marbled Bundt Cake for this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie. For the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book.

28 thoughts on “{twd} mini walnut mocha marbled muffins

  1. Your mini muffins are soo cute! Yes, mini muffins are a lot of work! Sometimes, I use a piping bag t fill mini muffin cups and feel that it is faster than scooping.

  2. Sure a cake is easier, but the minis are great for portion control. However, I would probably just eat more of them in a sitting because they were so small! :o) Well done.

  3. I bet they were delicious! Mini versions always seem easier but they can be high maintenance. Glad I’m not the only one who sometimes has to use iPhone pictures!

  4. Those look scrumptious Pink! Very appetizing!

    It’s been a while since I came, I was sick and not feeling like surfing the net to comment… but I’m glad to be back and visiting you again!

  5. Mini’s rock!
    I made mini bundts and to make it easy to get around the middle, I put the batter in ziploc bags and snipped off a corner and piped it in. Worked great!

Leave a Reply

