{twd} dulce de leche duos…an awesome cookie

Tasty tasty cookies and not a speck of chocolate. These cookies are awesome. It wasn’t until I actually started making them that I realized why Dorie Greenspan calls them Dulce de Leche Duos. Not only is the filling dulce de leche, but it’s also used in the cookie itself.

I was in Las Vegas last weekend and had the opportunity to meet up with the lovely Megan of My Baking Adventures. She, too, is awesome. And beautiful. It was fun {and way too short} and I look forward to seeing her again the next time I’m in town.

Many thanks to Jodie of Beansy Loves Cake for hosting and selecting Dulce de Leche Duos as this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie. If you would like the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book.

33 thoughts on “{twd} dulce de leche duos…an awesome cookie

  1. Lovely! I like the color of your dulce de leche; mine’s a little lighter shade. I agree with Tia – a TWD meetup would be wonderful!

  2. Ahh, I love Megan, too, and haven’t met her yet! Kindred, that girl.
    Glad you loved the cookies. I didn’t realize they had ddl in the dough, too, until I came to that part of the recipe!

  3. Glad you had a fun time in Vegas. I met Susan of She’s becoming Doughmesstic once and it’s so fun to finally meet on online friend. Your cookies look fabulous!!

  4. Sounds like you had a wonderful trip! And very cool that you got to meet Megan. And your cookies look great. They were a really big hit around here, too.

  5. Awesome that you got to meet Megan on your trip! Sounds like a lot of fun. Glad the cookies were a hit. I enjoyed them on their own a lot but not as much when sandwiched with the dulce!

  6. Oh how fun that you got to meet each other! I know people I met online over 12 years ago and still haven’t met! Yours cookies look fab! I had to do a rewind this week, didn’t have the ingredients. Still want to make them though!

Leave a Reply

