Happy World Nutella Day 2010

I almost forgot about World Nutella Day this year. I’m actually leaving town today for a weekend of fun and have been busy thinking about other things. Yet,  out of a dark little recess of my mind sprang the thought and remembrance of this very special day. Just in time, too. I love my mind sometimes.

I made Nutella Brownies and brought them to work to mark the occasion. Who doesn’t love brownies and who doesn’t love Nutella?

You can find the recipe HERE. The only changes I made to the recipe was to double the amount of Nutella and sprinkle some of the hazelnuts on top prior to baking.

Please check out Ms Adventures in Italy and Bleeding Espresso the founders and hosts of  World Nutella Day.

14 thoughts on “Happy World Nutella Day 2010

  1. I too have Nutella Day marked on my calendar – and although my favorite way to eat it is straight from the jar, I certainly wouldn’t turn down a brownie!

  2. Ooooh, those look super fudgy and rich! I remembered Nutella day last night but couldn’t get motivated to make anything so I’ll just have to live vicariously through you with those brownies :)

    Have a wonderful weekend!!

  3. They look really rich and delicious. I posted a yummy Nutella recipe too – mocha hot chocolate. It was also pretty yummy and perfect for the snowy weather.

Leave a Reply

