Vacation Pictures, part 3

28-November, Saturday (Day 1 and Day 2) At-Sea

After leaving Tonga, we spent two days at sea. Because we were crossing back over the International Dateline on a relatively slow ship (instead of an airplane) we had two Saturday, November 28s. It was good thing too, because the first November 28 was cold and rainy. I didn’t take any pictures that day.
The second November 28 was perfectly sunny. The cruise ship held a Country Fair where each unit {Waitstaff, Bartenders, Spa, Galley, Marina} hosted a fair game. It was fun to watch and play.

The Executive Chef, Grant (from Austrailia), with pie on his face.

Marina staff in pool with a waterballoon toss.

With Jean-Michel Cousteau. :)

29-November, Sunday Rarotonga, Cook Islands

After two days at sea, we arrived in Rarotonga, Cook Islands. I didn’t dive that day, instead I went hiking. Not as long as I usually do because I didn’t have my back pack and only had one bottle of water. I hiked about 2 hours.

This is where I turned around. The trail got iffy, I was out of water, and since I was by myself I felt it was a smart decision. :P

30-November, Monday Aitutaki, Cook Islands

The next day we arrived at Aitutaki, Cook Islands. I went diving again, but because it was rainy the visibility was poor and it was cold. It was my least favorite dive of the trip, but it was still good.

Unicorn fish. Aren’t these the coolest looking fish?

Lion fish, these are pretty neat looking too.

1-December, Tuesday At-Sea

Another at-sea day as we sped towards Bora Bora, French Polynesia on the edge of a cyclone trying to outrun it. We had some crazy rain and waves that day and night. Some waves hit the ship so hard wine bottles toppled over at dinner. It was a bit scary at times, but mostly it was fun. I didn’t take any pictures that day.

Coming up in Vacation Pictures, part 4:

  • Bora Bora, French Polynesia (awesome diving!)
  • Bloody Mary’s (I finally visit the famous bar and restaurant)
  • Taha’a, French Polynesia (Vanilla Beans!!)
  • Motu Beach Day (fun times!)

9 thoughts on “Vacation Pictures, part 3

  1. I’m so enjoying your posts, Wendy! Whenever I see Jean-Michel Cousteau, I think about the great DVD extra on Finding Nemo with him and the music that comes on every time they say his name. Hilarious! – mary

  2. I am living vicariously through you. I always wanted to dive… a lot. I dreamed of doing exactly what you are doing. So very neat. Instead of being envious, because I am happy and grateful with my life, I am so very happy to see your pics and be an observer.

    Besides I dont think I have the guts anymore…

Leave a Reply

