{sms} waffles! brunch!

IMGP7356

I had to make waffles for this week’s Sweet Melissa Sundays recipe, so I invited the family over for brunch. The waffles were pretty good (not anywhere near as good as the waffles I had from Bouchon) and the brown sugar bananas were delicious (although my brother said they were too banana-y; how can bananas be too banana-y?)

waffles

Waffles from Bouchon

Thank you to Lauren of Fried Pickles and Ice Cream for selecting Raised Waffles with Warm Brown Sugar Bananas for this week. If you would like the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book.

(For those who are interested: Today I am in Lautoka, Fiji.)

18 thoughts on “{sms} waffles! brunch!

  1. I didn’t care for them either. They were lacking in flavor or something…but Im glad I gave them a try! Your waffles sure look good. Sorry they weren’t a hudge hit with your family .

  2. They look terrific Wendy! I actually preferred the waffles themselves to the topping, but I’ve never had Bouchon’s waffles so maybe my standards are low :)

  3. I usually eat bananas when they still have a little green on the peel, once they ripen they get too banana-y for me too! True confessions. The waffles look great!

Leave a Reply

