{sms} butter toffee crunch

toffee2

I have all these posts I need want to write before I leave on vacation. I was going to scale back my goals of writing 17 posts before I left, but my blogging friends via Twitter convinced me to do it. They told me to be short and sweet. This is one of those posts.

This week’s Sweet Melissa Sundays selection is Butter Toffee Crunch, a delicicious and almost too simple bark-style candy with layers of toffee caramel, chocolate, and sliced almonds. Thank you to Kaitlin of Kait’s Plate for hosting this week’s recipe. If you would like the recipe, visit her blog or buy the book.

27 thoughts on “{sms} butter toffee crunch

  1. Looks perfect to me! This would be such a great thing to put in holiday baskets…yours looks beautiful for something like that, so I need to figure out how to make this soon.

  2. Besides your lovely photos and amazing baking feats the one thing I’ve always liked is that you are always to the point. Very often I don’t have much time so if your posts were long I’d have to pass and miss it. :(

    Good luck with your writing marathon. :)
    ~ingrid

  3. It’s too simple because then you have no excuse but to make it over and over again – very dangerous for our health. Thanks for baking with me! It looks great.

Leave a Reply

