mini pumpkin-gingerbread cupcakes with maple cream cheese frosting

pumpkin cupcake

Today marks the last day of Pumpkin Week here on Pink Stripes. I’m officially pumpkin’d out. Not so much the eating part, but the making pumpkin recipes part. I’m so happy I’m going to be out of the country for Thanksgiving and won’t be around to make a pumpkin pie. The family always has to have a pumpkin pie; it’s not Thanksgiving without one.

The recipe for Mini Pumpkin-Gingerbread Cupcakes with Maple Cream Cheese Frosting comes from Whole Foods. I made them for my pizza party I’m hosting tonight.

You can find the recipe for the cupcakes HERE.

You can find the recipe for the frosting HERE.

Pumpkin cupcake 2

19 thoughts on “mini pumpkin-gingerbread cupcakes with maple cream cheese frosting

  1. I don’t think I’d ever get tired of pumpkin baked goods! Thanks for having pumpkin week; I enjoyed every bit of it. I had pumpkin cranberry pancakes at a restaurant today and thought of you!!

  2. Pumpkin’d out? Does such an illness exist? I hope it isn’t contagious…..

    I’m on the hunt for a pumpkin soup/bisque – I tried the version at Costco the other day and I was hooked. If you know where I can find such a recipe, please let me know!

  3. These look delish!!! I am feeling a bit pumpkined out at the moment as well!! I think I went a little overboard on the pumpkin over the last two weeks!! But I am very tempted to try these!!

  4. I love the idea of a maple cream cheese frosting so these are going on my “to bake this fall” list :) I don’t think I could ever get sick of pumpkin. I’m a huge fan!

Leave a Reply

