Vegan Pancakes

I’m so happy to be back in my house and in my kitchen. And while I appreciate the kindness and generosity of my parents during my 3 months of exile, their kitchen is very small.  And the house is full of people. And I like to spread out and make a mess when I cook or bake. Because of all that it was difficult to do my weekly baking, but even harder to cook something for Vegan Tuesday.

Well, I’m back. Hee hee. :P

This week I made vegan pancakes. Instead of eggs there is canola oil and instead of milk there is soy milk. I also spiced the pancakes with Chinese 5-spice, which I’ve been loving lately.The pancakes were wonderful.

The recipe came from Vegan with a Vengence and you can find it HERE.

23 thoughts on “Vegan Pancakes

  1. Mmm, pancakes… You really need to stop posting things like this that I can see when I’m at work – my lunch doesn’t sound nearly as good as pancakes made with five spice!

  2. So happy for you that you’re back home. I agree with you, it’s difficult to cook and bake with a lot of people around when you’re used to being on your own.

  3. These are the best looking pancakes I have ever seen. And they look even better in your kitchen! Going to try these…always looking for ways to use up that 5 spice powder you know. Great photo, btw.

Leave a Reply

