Granola Bread

Mix My Granola contacted me a while back to ask if I would like to sample their product. I love making my own granola, but sometimes run out of my homemade mix and don’t have any for quite awhile. Mix My Granola is a great compromise.

While it’s truly not homemade, you get to make your own mix. You start by choosing your granola base and then can add in your choice of dried fruits, nuts, and other mix-ins. I loved all the organic options.

For my mix, I chose the Organic Granola Base,  Dried Raspberries, Dried Blackberries (I wanted to try them!), Pecans, & Sunflower Seeds.  Mix My Granola sends the granola in a tube with the customized ingredients and nutrition information listed.


I used most of the granola in my usual way of eating it: for breakfast with Greek yogurt and fruit. However, I also used some of it to make delicious Granola Bread from King Arthur Flour’s Whole-Grain Baking Book.  The bread is almost creamy and makes very delicious toasted peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

23 thoughts on “Granola Bread

  1. That is some gorgeous granola, although it’s probably mainly the pecans and dried raspberries :) I love granola breads as well, and lucky me – I already have that KAF book!

  2. Granola is indeed agreat way to start the day. Much better than diet coke ;-) GREG Thanks for visiting SippitySup.com I stumbled this post as a great big thank you. I hope lots of people will see it that way.

  3. MMMmmmmm, think I saw that product in Gourmet or BA?? Maybe, such cool packaging, too.
    Aren’t you a lucky girl. Love that logo over on the right too. It’s cute, huh? So Dorie with the Tower. What great exposure for the artist as well. Your bread looks amazing. Hope all is well in your kitchen these days.
    AmyRuth

  4. That granola looks fantastic! I usually make my own but I’m going to keep them in mind for the hot hot hot days of summer when I can’t bear to turn on the oven. The bread you made sounds amazing!

  5. The bread does look delicious! I love your description of it being almost creamy…very appealing and ungranola-ish. I’m going to add this to my list!

  6. That granola looks so good by itself, I don’t know if I’d be able to save it and bake with it! But that bread does look like it’s worth the sacrifice, yum.

  7. Great call on the granola bread! Very ingenious! I also prefer making my own granola, I haven’t tasted this My Mix fare, but I have heard it’s the best of the store-bought. Great job with this bread, could have me a slice with PB right about now :)

  8. I usually make my own granola too, but this looks great when a shortcut is in order. Creamy tasting bread? Sign me up! I can’t wait to explore that cookbook, thanks for a great recipe for me to start with.

  9. I don’t really eat granola by itself but I love the idea of being able to customize what you like and I’d definitely be interested in granola bread – it sounds amazing!

Leave a Reply

