Grape and Rosemary Pizza

Grape and Rosemary Pizza

A super-simple pizza with great flavors–Grape and Rosemary Pizza. This was a  quick dinner. I had pizza dough in the freezer. I let it defrost in the refrigerator while I was at work.  Let it sit for awhile on the counter and rolled it out. I took a bunch of grapes, halved them, and tossed them in olive oil with some rosemary leaves. I place the grape halves on the pizza and rubbed the crust with the leftover olive oil/rosemary mixture. YUMILICIOUS!!!!

25 thoughts on “Grape and Rosemary Pizza

  1. Oops – my hubby and I share a wordpress account and I was logged in to his side when I posted above! Although, I’m sure he would love your pizza too :)

  2. I love this pizza… saw a version of it in Food & Wine a few months back and fell in love. I like adding a little chevre, or a teensy bit of blue cheese. I love what happens to the grapes in the oven! Beautiful photo, by the way :)

  3. Yum, that looks so good! I have a recipe for something similar that I found years ago and I’ve never made it. How inspired and wonderful.

  4. Ooh. I make a focaccia with grapes (it’s on my blog) that I just love but it’s a big production. This looks like a much easier way to enjoy those tastes more often. I haven’t had much luck with the homemade pizza doughs I’ve tried…have to keep trying. Yours looks like the perfect thickness (I mean thinness). Do you use a pizza stone?

  5. What a great combo!! I like these unconventional toppings for pizza, grapes go very well with rosemary, plus their juiciness sort of infuses the dough. Great idea, thanks for sharing it :)

  6. This looks delicious- love the sweet/savory combo. I can’t believe you are able to keep up with making all of these fantastic dishes and blogging about them with as swamped as you’ve been – you rock!

  7. Wow, that looks great! I have been wanting to try a grape focaccia sometime – but haven’t gotten around to it yet. Your foods are always so inspiring.

  8. I love the way that pizza looks; I can see how grapes would pair nicely with herbs. Homemade pizza dough is on my list, but in the meantime Trader Joe’s is a decent stand-in. I’ve bookmarked several pizza dough recipes, but I think I’ll copy you and start with Peter Reinhart’s. Love his delayed fermentation methods.
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

