Ice Cream Flavor of the Week: Dexter’s Chocolate Pudding Ice Cream

Black & White Chocolate Cake for Bobbie

This ice cream was inspired by the first episode of season 3 of Showtime’s Dexter. If you watch the show, you know that chocolate pudding played a big role in this episode. (At least from my perspective, my husband didn’t even remember it).

I had left-over chocolate pudding  from a layer-cake I made for my secretary’s birthday and swirled it into a non-custard based chocolate ice cream. In retrospect I probably should have used a vanilla ice cream as you could barely see the chocolate pudding and it was way toooo chocolatey for my taste.

3 thoughts on “Ice Cream Flavor of the Week: Dexter’s Chocolate Pudding Ice Cream

  1. Oh my God – love it! Love the idea, love the connection to my fave show… love the fact that you actually connected all of this into a creative dessert-making endeavor. You are too cool. :)

  2. lol one or two of the commentary bloggers enter are so silly, once in a while i ask myself if they in actual fact read the articles or reviews and threads before leaving your 2 cents or whether or not they only just look at the title of the article and prepare the first thing that comes to mind. nonetheless, it is pleasant to browse through clever commentary occasionally instead of the same, old blog vomit which i mainly observe on the net i’m going to have fun with a smattering of hands of zynga poker have a pleasant day

Leave a Reply

