{TWD} Dimply Plum Cake

Recipe #262

Phew! I almost didn’t make it this week. The weekend got away from me. I baked a bunch of other stuff and never got around to making this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe: Dimply Plum Cake selected by Michelle of Bake-En. Instead of the all-purpose flour called for in the recipe, I used whole-wheat pastry flour. I also used golden plums instead of the darker, Italian prune plums.

I made this so-last-minute that I haven’t had a chance to taste the finished product. Based on what others have posted on the TWD site, it should be good. The raw batter was tasty…

4 thoughts on “{TWD} Dimply Plum Cake

Leave a Reply

