Ice Cream, so good…

I’m cooking my way through David Lebovitz’s The Perfect Scoop.

This week I made vanilla ice cream, Philadelphia-style page 25 (recipe # 218). Last week I made vanilla ice cream the French way. I thought nothing could top that recipe, but this one was absolutely delicious. I made the base the night before so it would be nice and chilly. I used half of it for an ice cream torte. I used the rest for my own version of vanilla caramel fudge (one of my favorite Ben and Jerry’s flavors). I used left over chocolate ganache from the torte for the fudge and made Salted Butter Caramel Sauce (page 174 The Perfect Scoop; recipe #217). I found pint-size ice cream containers at a local store.

So good…. :P

Leave a Reply

